Languages Department
Learning Differences Conference 2013

The six subjects of the IB Hexagon

The IB Diploma curriculum consists of six subject groups.

At ACS Athens we offer the following:

  • Language A1:Native language, including the study ofselections from World Literature
  • Language A2, B, Ab Initio: Second modern language (non-nativespeakers)
  • Individuals and Societies: History, Economics, Psychology,
  • Experimental Sciences: Biology, Chemistry, Physics
  • Mathematics:Mathematics HL, Mathematics SL, Mathematical Studies SL
  • Electives: Visual Arts, Theater Arts, a third modern language, or a second subject from either Individuals and Societies or Experimental Sciences